I'm busy working on my blog posts. Watch this space!

Please reload

© 2023 by Going Places. Proudly created with Wix.com

Links 

Museums

Hallockville Museum Farm                www.hallockville.com/

Suffolk County Historical Society      www.suffolkcountyhistoricalsociety.org/

Hampton Bays Historical and Preservation Society     https://www.hamptonbayshistoricalsociety.com/


Quilt Guilds on Long Island/New York
Smithtown Stitchers Guild                 www.smithtownstitchers.org/

​Long Island Quilters Society             www.liqs.org/ 

​Eastern Long Island Quilters Guild   www.eliqg.com/

Huntington Quilters                           https://huntingtonquilters.com/

Great South Bay Quilters                  www.greatsouthbayquilters.org/

Empire Quilters                                  www.empirequilters.net

​Evening Star Quilters                         www.eveningstarquilters.org

Northern Star Quilters Guild             www.northernstarquilters.com/

Long Island Modern Quilt Guild       http://longislandmodern.blogspot.com/2017/

Quilting 

American Quilters Society                                            www.americanquilter.com/

​International Quilt Association                                     www.quilts.org

American Home Sewing and Crafting Association    www.sewing.org/

American Quilt Study Group                                       www.americanquiltstudygroup.org/

Association of Sewing and Design Professionals       www.sewingprofessionals.org/

Baltimore Applique Society                                         www.baltimoreapplique.com/

International Machine Quilters Association/Facebook    https://www.facebook.com/International-Machine-Quilters-Association-190630064430613/

International Quilt Study Center & Museum              www.quiltstudy.org/

Long Island Quilts for Kids                                           www.longislandquiltsforkids.com/

National Quilt Museum                                                http://quiltmuseum.org/

National Association of Certified Quilt Judges          http://www.nacqj.com/

New England Quilt Museum                                        http://nequiltmuseum.org/index.html

Professional Association of Appraisers-Quilted Textiles    www.quiltappraisers.org

Quilt Alliance                                                                 http://quiltalliance.org/

Quilters Consortium of New York State                      www.qcnys.org

Quilting Hub                                                                 www.quiltinghub.com

Quilts of Valor                                                               http://www.qovf.org/

Quilts For Kids LI                                                          http://www.longislandquiltsforkids.com/

Studio Art Quilt Associates                                         www.saqa.com

Surface Design Association                                         www.surfacedesign.org

The Applique Society                                                  www.theappliquesociety.org/

The Modern Quilt Guild                                              https://www.themodernquiltguild.com/

The Quilt Index                                                            www.quiltindex.org

The Antique Pattern Library                                        www.antiquepatternlibrary.org

Quilt Kit ID                                                                    www.quiltkitid.com

Daughters of the American Revolution Museum      https://www.dar.org/museum

Arts
Huntington Arts Council                                www.huntingtonarts.org/

Peconic Rug Hookers                                     ​http://peconicruggers.blogspot.com/

Long Island Basket Makers                           www.facebook.com/Long-Island-Basketmakers-Guild-232682696769723/

The Embroiderers Guild of American          www.egausa.org/

The Long Island Craft Guild                         www.licg.org/

American Sewing Guild                                www.asg.org/

South Bay Art Association-Bellport             www.bellport.com/sbaa/

South Bay Art Association                            www.southbayart.org

Long Island Arts Alliance                              http://longislandartsalliance.org/

Long Island Arts Council at Freeport          http://www.liacfreeport.org/

Art League of Long Island                           http://artleagueli.net/

International Association of Creative Arts Professionals   www.creativeartsprofessional.com

East End Arts Council                                   www.eastendarts.org

Stony Brook University Charles B Wang Center    

http://www.stonybrook.edu/commcms/wang/other_programs/workshop_programs.html

Riverhead  
Riverhead Local                                         http://riverheadlocal.com/

Riverhead Country Fair                             ​http://riverheadcountryfair.com/

​Riverhead Library                                      www.riverheadlibrary.org/

Long Island Antique Power Association  www.liapa.com/

Riverhead Chamber of Commerce           www.riverheadchamber.com/

 

​Farming on Long Island
The Long Island Unit of the Herb Society of America     www.herbsociety.org/hsa-about/hsa-units-and-districts/hsa-units/hsa-long-island.html

Long Island Bee Keepers Club                                        http://longislandbeekeepers.org/

Long Island Farm Bureau  ​                                               www.lifb.com/

Long Island Cauliflower Association                               http://licassoc.com/

Cornell Cooperative Extension of Suffolk County         www.ccesuffolk.org

 

Fabric Companies

Alexander Henry           http://www.ahfabrics.com/

Baum Textile Mills         http://www.baumtextilemills.com/

Benartex                        http://www.benartex.com/

Blank Quilting Corp     http://blankquilting.net/

Cherrywood Fabrics     http://cherrywoodfabrics.bigcartel.com/

Free Spirit Fabrics        http://www.freespiritfabrics.com/

Henry Glass                  http://www.henryglassfabrics.com/

Marcus Fabrics            http://www.marcusfabrics.com/

Martingale                   http://www.shopmartingale.com/

Maywood Studio         http://maywoodstudio.com/

Michael Miller              https://www.michaelmillerfabrics.com/    

Moda                            https://storefront.unitednotions.com/storefrontCommerce/

Northcott                      http://www.northcott.net/

P&B Textiles                 http://www.pbtex.com/   

RJR                               https://www.rjrfabrics.com/        

Robert Kaufman         http://www.robertkaufman.com/   

Spoonflower               http://www.spoonflower.com/welcome

Thimbleberries           http://thimbleberries.com/blog/

Windham                    http://www.windhamfabrics.com/

 

Other Sewing and Quilting related sites

American Craft Council             https://craftcouncil.org/ 

Ardco                                          http://www.ardcotemplates.com/index.html

Aurifil                                          http://www.aurifil.com/

Bloc Loc                                      http://blocloc.com/

Bosal Foam & Fiber                   https://www.bosalonline.com/

C&T Publishing                          http://www.ctpub.com/

Checker                                      https://www.checkerdist.com/

Clover Needlecraft                    http://www.clover-usa.com/en/

Colonial Needle Company       http://colonialneedle.com/

Connecting Threads                 http://www.connectingthreads.com/

Craftgard                                    http://craftgard.com/

Craftsy                                         https://www.craftsy.com/

Debra Gabel/Zebra Patterns    https://www.zebrapatterns.com/         

DMC                                           http://www.dmc-usa.com/

Dritz                                            http://www.dritz.com/

Electric Quilt Co                        http://electricquilt.com/

Empty Spools Seminars            http://www.emptyspoolsseminars.com/

equilter                                       http://www.equilter.com/

Fabric.com                                 https://www.laundrybasketquilts.com/

fabshophop                               http://www.fabshophop.com/

Fairfield Processing                   https://www.fairfieldworld.com/    

Fons & Porter                             http://www.fonsandporter.com/                       

Hobbs                                         http://www.hobbsbatting.com/

Home Sew                                  http://www.homesew.com/

Hudson River Valley Art Workshops    http://www.artworkshops.com/

Island Batik                                 http://www.islandbatik.com/

Jinny Beyer Studio                     https://www.jinnybeyer.com/

June Tailor Company                 http://www.junetailor.com/Index.htm   

Laundry Basket Quilts                https://www.laundrybasketquilts.com/

Keepsake Quilting                     http://www.keepsakequilting.com/

McCalls Quilting                        http://www.mccallsquilting.com/index.html

McKenna Ryan Designs            http://www.pineneedles.com/

Meredith/American Patchwork and Quilting         http://www.meredith.com/brand/american-patchwork-and-quilting   

Missing Fabrics                          http://www.missingfabrics.com/

Nancys Notions                         http://www.nancysnotions.com/

National Association of Professional Women      https://www.napw.com/

Olfa                                             http://www.buyolfa.com/ 

Pat Sloan                                    http://www.patsloan.com/

QNNtv                                       https://www.qnntv.com/

Quilting Daily                             http://www.quiltingdaily.com/​

Quilters Dream                          http://www.quiltersdreambatting.com/default.htm

Quilters Fancy                           http://www.quiltersfancy.com/

QuiltGuilds                                http://www.quiltguilds.com/Default.htm

Quilters Resources                   https://quiltersresources.com/

Quilting Hub                             https://www.quiltinghub.com/​

Quiltworx/Judy Nemeyer        http://www.quiltworx.com/

Row By Row                              http://www.rowbyrowexperience.com/   

Sewing With Nancy                 http://wpt.org/sewingwithnancy/  

Stampington & Company       https://stampington.com/

Stencil Co                                 http://quiltingstencils.com/

Surface Design Association    http://www.surfacedesign.org/

Superior Threads                     http://www.superiorthreads.com/

Taylor Made Designs              http://taylormadedesigns.typepad.com/taylor_made_designs/   

The Quilt Show                        https://thequiltshow.com/

Threads                                    http://www.threadsmagazine.com/

Womenfolk                              http://www.womenfolk.com/

on-line classes

Craftsy                https://www.craftsy.com/quilting

Craftu                 https://www.craftonlineuniversity.com/

iquilt Bernina     https://www.iquilt.com/

Quilt Appraisors/Restorers/Preservationists

 

CT Quilt Works and Preservation Center
Building 1C Olde Mystick Village
Mystic, CT
860-245-0111

http://www.oldemistickvillage.com/shop.aspx?id=3

 

Joyce Morici Fischer
137 Connecticut Ave.
Massapequa, NY 11758-4204
joyce.fischer@aol.com
AQS Certified Appraisor of Quilts and Quilted Textiles.

 

Local Quilt Shops (call before you go!)

 

112 Sewing Supplies
142 Route 112, Patchogue, NY 11772
631-475-8282
www.112sewing.com

 

Beyond The Thimble
1597 Route 112, Suite 103
Port Jefferson Station, NY 11776
beyondthethimble@aol.com
www.beyondthethimble.com

631-737-3944

 

Farmhouse Quilt Company
46030 Main Road
Southold, NY 11958
j-heins@hotmail.com
631-765-1943

 

Gone Sewin
161 D. Levittown Pkwy
Hicksville, NY 11801
Toni@GoneSewin.com
www.GoneSewin.com

516-342-1127

 

Huntington Fabric Depot
1949 New York Avenue
Huntington Station, NY 11746
631-424-7333
www.huntingtonfabricdepot.com

 

Patchworks
Debbie Cashman
299 Raft Avenue, Sayville NY 11782
631-589-4187

http://patchworks.com

 

Pieceful Quilting
3027 Jericho Turnpike

Northport, NY 11731

admin@piecefulquilting.com

http://piecefulquilting.com

Angela Moller  

631-670-6254

 

Riverhead Vacuum and Sewing Center
31 E. Main Street
Riverhead, NY 11901
www.vacandsew.com

631-727-1550

 

Sew Right Sewing Machines
223-20 Union Turnpike
Bayside, Queens, 11364
718-468-5858
info@sewright.com

http://www.sewright.com

 

Sew What’s New
400 Main Street
Islip, NY 11751
631-277-4215

http://www.sewwhatsnew.com

 

Sewtime Creative Sewing Centers
7835 Springfield Blvd
Oakland Gardens, NY 11364
718-776-1900

http://www.sewtime.com

 

Whitman Appliance Co.
(Sewing Machine repair and more!)
227 Route 110 (Across from Walt Whitman Mall-Macys)
Huntington Station, NY 11746
631-421-0033

 

Machine Quilting Services

By The Sea Custom Quilting
Teri Scaduto
31 Vanderbilt Ave
Babylon, NY 11704
tscaduto@aol.com
631-804-0757

 

Chestnut Bay Quilting
Patty Cline-Phillips
262 North Street
Caledonia, NY 14423
585-538-4420
pattycbq@aol.com

 

Divine Quilting

Deborah Higgins
divinequilting@aol.com
www.divinequilting.blogspot.com

631-384-2210

 

Farmhouse Quilt Company
Longarm Quilting Service
46030 Main Road
Southold, NY 11958
j-heins@hotmail.com
631-765-1943

 

Needle A Little Help, Longarm Quilting Services
Maureen Marcello
1637B Sycamore Ave., Bohemia, NY 11716
(631) 750-9128 studio
(631) 369-9480 Cell

www.needlealittlehelp.com/

needlealittlehelp@yahoo.com

 

Quilting Treats
Galyna, Machine quilting
1 Eagle Chase
Woodbury, NY 11797
516-496-2203
www.quiltingtreats.com

 

Sew Beautiful
Clemencia Ramos
17 Winfield Davis Drive
Coram, NY 11727
631-732-0602
cramos1117@optonline.net

 

The Quilter’s Edge
71 Friendly Road
Hicksville, NY 11801
516-520-0214
quiltersedge@optonline.net

http://quiltersedge.com